Working on the road

I will never have enough words of enthusiasm and appreciation for the blessings of living in the 21st century. Long long time ago, when I used to be a journalist for a daily newspaper, in the late 90s, my huge dream was to be able to send my news from a nice sunny spot, with my coffee and some fresh air, without being forced to go to the newsroom and waste my time with the transportation and other technicalities.

Now, I can not only send my articles from anywhere, but I can also travel any time without the fears that I will not be able to do my job. As someone working as a freelancer for more than 5 years, I don’t have enough words of appreciation for the online resources. I check my e-mail every 4-5 hours and spend at least 5 hours of full work – especially early in the morning and late in the afternoon. In between it is a lot of fun and permanent resources of income. Add to this the possibility to write blog posts about new places and expand permanently my world by knowing new people, learning new languages and getting in touch with new professional opportunities.

Work and life in general never been better.

Now, it is time to go back in the London quiet chaos to discover more hot spots and nice people!

Leave a Reply

